Inspiring Conversations

February & March Music Releases

  • SumoMe

****************** UPCOMING RELEASES ********************

Release Date: 2nd Mar

  • Almost Alice features the unique collection of platinum selling alternative artists and the next round of superstars bubbling up from the underground
  • The soundtrack includes the 1st single “Alice” by Avril Lavigne
  • Soundtrack also includes brand new songs from The All American Rejects, Owl City, Tokio Hotel, Plain White T’s and more!

Release Date: 8th Mar

  • Album includes 1st single “Love Never Dies”
  • The ‘God’ of Musical, Andrew Lloyd Webber continues the story of The Phantom of the Opera with Love Never Dies, that is set 10 years after the mysterious disappearance of The Phantom from Paris.
  • Love Never Dies feature an entirely new cast with Ramin Karimloo as The Phantom, and Sierra Boggess as Christine. Both leads are highly acclaimed in the UK with other stage credits including “Les Misérables” and more.
  • The longest Broadway show ever, The Phantom of the Opera is currently in its 24th year with over 9,500 performances in London alone
  • Phantom Of The Opera Double album sales exceed 40 million worldwide.
  • Original cast of The Phantom of the Opera made British Musical History by entering music charts at # 1!

Release Date: 8th Mar

  • Following her multi-platinum selling album, This Is The Life, Amy MacDonald will release her brand new album entitled A Curious Thing.
  • Amy Macdonald started playing on-stage acoustic gigs at a tender age of 15. Her main influences include Travis and The Libertines.
  • Her debut album, This Is the Life, was released on 30 July 2007 and has sold more than 2.5 million copies and was #1 in UK albums chart
  • She has won “Best Newcomer International” in Echo Awards 2009, Scottish Person of the Year in  Daily Record 2008 and Best Newcomer in Silver Clef Award in 2007.
  • Album includes her 1st single “Don’t Tell me that it’s over”.

Release Date: 8th Mar

  • With 4 #1 albums, a record breaking 16 consecutive top 5 singles and numurous sell out tours, Boyzone comes together to pay special tribute to their friend, Stephen Gately.
  • Album includes the 1st single “Gave It All Away”.
  • “Gave It All Away” is penned by the talented MIKA, and features the vocals of the late Stephen Gately.
  • 10th October 2009 saw the world facing the sad loss of Stephen Gately. The Boys agreed that the best thing that they could do to pay tribute to Steo by finishing up the album.
  • 2010 sees Boyzone at a new beginning; a new chapter in their ongoing journey and a celebration of all that was, and more importantly now, what is to come.

Release Date
: 22nd Mar

  • Album includes the hit single “Baby” ft Ludacris which peaked at #5 on Billboard.
  • The 15 year old singing sensation has already had 7 leading songs from his debut album, My World, that hits Billboard Hot 100.
  • Bieber is the first solo artist in Billboard Hot 100 history to send 4 songs from a debut album into Top 40 prior to his album release!

Release Date: 29th Mar

  • Angel’s Advocate is Mariah’s 13th Studio album and 2nd remix album.
  • A brand new collection of newly remixed duets with some of her favorite artists.
  • Album includes the 2 brand new singles “Angels Cry” featuring Ne-yo and “Up out of my face” featuring Nikki Minaj.

******************** CURRENT RELEASES ********************

Release Date: 1st Feb

  • Nick Jonas, one third of the Jonas Brothers took the opportunity to form a side project called Nick Jonas & The Administration.
  • Grammy Award nominated Jonas Brothers have sold over 8 million CDs worldwide and sell out cocert venues across the globe.
  • The Administration line-up includes drummer Michael Bland (Prince, Backstreet Boys, Boyz II Men, Rob Thomas), keyboardist Tommy Barbarella (Prince, Switchfoot), album-only guitarist David Ryan Harris (John Mayer, Santana) and bassist John Fields (producer of Jonas Brothers, Miley Cyrus, Demi Lovato, Pink) who also produced the CD.
  • Album includes his 1st single “Who I Am”.

Release Date: 8th Feb

  • Valentine’s Day – The biggest love story of the year!
  • Valentine’s Day movie starrs Jessica Alba, Julia Roberts, Jamie Fox, Taylor Swift, Anne Hathaway, Ashton Kutcher and more!
  • Soundtrack includes 1st single from Taylor Swift “Today Was A Fairytale” which was #1 in US Itunes
  • Soundtrack also includes Jewel, Amy Winehouse, Maroon 5, Joss Stone and more!

Release Date: 8th Feb

  • Owl City is Adam Young.
  • Ocean Eyes reach top 10 on theUS album charts and topped the US electronic charts.
  • By Dec last year, it was certified Gold in the US.
  • Deluxe album includes his #1 hit single “Fireflies”, his 2nd single “Vanilla Twilight” as well as new tracks!

Release Date: 12th Feb

  • Cheryl Cole was from UK girl band – Girls Aloud
  • She launches her solo career with debut album “3 Words”
  • Album includes 1st single “Fight For This Love” which is the fastest selling single of 2009 at release and was on UK chart for 6 weeks
  • The album went straight to #1 in the UK on release day and was platinum in the first week of release!
  • She is said to be the most prolific and iconic female figure in the UK today, appearing in covers of British Vogue and ELLE.
  • A Global star of monstrous proportions – Daily Mail.

Leave a Reply